Book 55: The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd (2003)

.

 thesecretlifeofbees.jpg

This book used to be so popular that I thought it would somewhat be worth reading. Not at all. This is yet another book about a fourteen-year-old girl with her teenage hangups – written by an adult who may have forgotten how it’s like to be a child. Jodi Picoult’s My Sister’s Keeper at least has an interesting premise (albeit an annoying set of font types), but The Secret Life of Bees is just dull. Maybe if I didn’t have any other books to read I would continue reading and finish it. As it is, I already borrowed many many books I actually want to read.

3 Responses to “Book 55: The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd (2003)”

  1. Blue Moon Says:

    I beg to disagree. I loved the book.

  2. Kristina Says:

    I disagree w/you!!!

  3. Amanda Says:

    Are you insane? The Secret Life of Bees is not just ‘another book about a fourteen-year-old girl with her teenage hangups.’ That is utterly absurd. Get some literary knowledge before you go reviewing books, please.


Leave a Reply

