Book 53: The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan (2006)

 .

 theseaofmonsters.gif

Ack, seriously. What the hell is this?

I did like the first half of the first book, but halfway throughout this book I just couldn’t take it anymore. I’ve never managed to care for Percy – the main character. His narration was fresh and entertaining at first, but after a while even that couldn’t make up for everything else that is wrong with this book. As I’ve mentioned before (I think), the references to the Greek myth become really old, especially because I already know everything there is to know about the Greek myth. Everything becomes predictable. What’s worse, I find it hard to believe that Percy honestly couldn’t guess what’s in stock for him. He knows that something is a trap and yet he still falls for it.

I can see why Poseidon isn’t all that proud of him.

2 Responses to “Book 53: The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan (2006)”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    the sea of monsters is my favorite book ever!!!

  2. Nikkaya Says:

    i lov this book!!! it is awesome… i cant wait to read book three!!!!


Leave a Reply

