Book 50: Twelve by Lauren Myracle (2007)

.

twelve.jpg

I was very impressed when I picked up the first book in the series: Eleven. After reading a lot of books for girls, I was expecting for the main character to be whining over the most trivial things. As it turned out, eleven-year-old Winnie was a smart girl who knew what she was doing. She could be naive at times, but overall she was smart and I admired her.

After reading Twelve, though, I feel like Winnie is turning into one of those valley girls. Her narrative is sprinkled with the word “like” and the phrase “Oh God.” And at the end she decides she likes malls because she’s becoming a teenager.

She’s still bearable in this book, but I must wonder how the next book is going to be like. Should I give up on Lauren Myracle like I gave up on Meg Cabot? Stay tuned for the answer.

17 Responses to “Book 50: Twelve by Lauren Myracle (2007)”

  1. Kniede Says:

    I love your book Twelve it’s so what really happens(I know it’s suppose to be like that) in a twelve girl’s life . I’m still reading it and when I turn thirteen I’m getting your Thirteen book (if you have one)!!!!!!

  2. ~ShAyE~ Says:

    I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVE YOUR BOOK TWELVE THAT IS EXACTLY HOW I AM JUST LIKE WINNIE WHEN I TURN 13I AM GOING TO GET THAT BOOK SO KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

  3. ~ShAyE~ Says:

    I LLLLLOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVE
    YOUR BOOK TWELVE IT IS TOTALLY TRUE I AM JUST LIKE WINNIE SO WHEN I TURN 13 I WILL GET THIRTEEN SO KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVE YA

  4. salena Says:

    i love this book its my favorite and i like the author very much

  5. Rida Fatima Says:

    i love your books!! they are soo interesting. can you make a fourteen one too? plezzzz!!! it’s like a never ending story to me. byeee

  6. nikki Says:

    i think that the book eleven was great, so i am hoping that twelve will be as good or better. Winnie was a smart, funny girl, just like me. i just hope that winnie changes just alittle bit in twelve because she did some stupid stuff in eleven that i did not like. i hope that twelve is great!

  7. jhdfk khad Says:

    I LOVE THOSE BOOKS!!! I started reading them and I am going to start thirteen next week, so you should start on fourteen and fifteen soon cause we are going to read it as soon as it comes out

  8. zykira gray Says:

    i love ur book twele it awsome. i just picked up because it looked cool but compare into the book it really good

  9. zykira gray Says:

    its awsome how u did this book

  10. zykira gray Says:

    ilove uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr bbooooooooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkks

  11. amanda Says:

    i read them all and i loveed themm :}

  12. jazmin Says:

    i love your books i want to read all your books i want to read twelve , and thirteen but i already readed your book eleven. that would be my wish to read those books!

  13. Dirty Diana Says:

    I like this book alot,,,its not the best but i like it…
    BTW..
    REat in Peace Michael JacKson
    Spread THe Word!!
    ♬♪♩♭♪♬♪♩♭♪

  14. Sarah Says:

    i love you book so much. i would read it a thousand times if i had the time. Please write a new book because you are such a good writer. Also maybe you could start a website so your fans can get the goss on your new books an have bits of you other books on there to. I LOVE U!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Karen Says:

    This is one of my favorite series!!!!!!!!!!!!<3

  16. alex Says:

    12 is a good book but not for kids it menchend lots of in apporpite book but it was good


Leave a Reply

