Movie 14: Grease 2 (1982)

 .

grease21.jpg

I’m seeing the pattern in both Grease and Grease 2 here: uncool kid falls for cool kid; uncool kid has to change to make it work. I’m not sure if that’s the reason these movies were popular, but that’s just wrong. The dancing is less ridiculous than it is in the first movie, but I liked the songs in the first movie better.

For no reason at all I remember when my eighth-grade teacher mentioned something about a gang called Grease before we started reading The Outsiders. I wonder if she was referring to the gang in this movie. None of us really got it though.

11 Responses to “Movie 14: Grease 2 (1982)”

  1. Mandi Says:

    I like the first more all the way around. the second doesnt even slightly resemble Sandy or John travolta (i cant remember his characters name at the moment) the dancing in the first is from the ’60s its AWESOME. that is the BEST movie out there. the second is just a rip off.

  2. Dr. Q Says:

    i havent seen the second one but the first is my FAVOURITE movie of all time and i dont think they should have made a second one. Grease was good enough without a sequel or repro or whatever the second is. but oh well im sure some people liked it

  3. Me! Says:

    I’m watching the first movie right now. Hee hee. ^_^ Its such an awsome movie! A Grease 2, in my opinion, probably wouldn’t have such a good plot. If you know what I mean? The first is probably better all the way through.

    — Anomonyous

  4. Zuremi Says:

    In my opinion, the second one is pretty good, but you can’t compare it with the first one ’cause is much better…unforgettable olivia newton and john travolta, that movie is jut great!!!

  5. adrienne Says:

    I love the first grease movie it is the best musical i’ve ever seen.I think i just have thing for old movies.Actors back then had a lot more talent and could actually sing. I have not seen the second one but i don’t think it will be nearly as good as the 1st one. High school musical is nothing compared to grease

  6. mneeeeeeeeeee Says:

    i think its hideous

    What was wrong with the first one

    hideous

  7. Theresa Says:

    I like the first movie much better. The second movie had a couple of songs in it that were ok but other than that the movie sucked. I love the dancing and the songs in Grease one so much better. The whole thing was better the first time. The relation ship between the cool and uncool kid was so much more…. intense. The bond between friends and making friends. The difference in how you treate others. If any movie was to be recommended to watch I would pick Grease one. Grease is the word forever.

  8. Heartburn Home Remedy Says:

    My fellow on Orkut shared this link and I’m not dissapointed at all that I came to your blog.

  9. stef Says:

    well i luved both there realy gd i have to say tho that the guy is fitter than the first 1 but sum might dissagre but iluv em

  10. Savannah Says:

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Bob MaKintire Says:

    okay the first, WAYYYY BETTTTA than the second. I watched the second, it’s horrible && embarassing. Lol Grease is my allllll time favorite movie. They shuuud’ve never made a 2nd. But i hafffta admit. The main guy in the second (maxwelll caulfield) is a HOTTTIE 🙂


Leave a Reply

