Book 39: A Short History of Christianity by Stephen Tomkins (2005)

 .

ashorthistoryofchristianity.jpg

This is the best history book I’ve ever read. It covers literally (almost) everything about Christianity – in a considerably thin book. I have of course read countless times about Martin Luther and the Reformation, but most of those writers are a bit sketchy on everything else. Either that or I kept being an inattentive reader during the exact same periods. This book, though, made me aware of who did what when how in Christianity. My life is complete now.

Oh, and a random fact: Hitler was inspired by none other than Nietzsche. Take that, you vegetarians.

Will definitely read this book again in the future. I’m reserving other thoughts for my other (private) blog.

Leave a Reply

