Book 16: Playing in Traffic by Gail Giles (2004)

.

playingintraffic.jpg

The writing style is too chunky, and the characters take themselves way too seriously. ‘Nuff said.

11 Responses to “Book 16: Playing in Traffic by Gail Giles (2004)”

  1. ronald cespedes Says:

    i like this book is very good book

  2. lashmy Says:

    i like this book it is very in teresting i could not stop reading it during class

  3. erika Says:

    the best thing about the ending was that after she shot herself – the book didn’t have another chapter that tried to make everything seem like it was ok and his sister was making friends and he went to college with his ‘ex’ friends, and got a normal girlfriend. How many books end like this one did? ♦♦♦♦♦ 5 STARS!

  4. Matt Says:

    You are an idiot. dont ruin the ending u moron

  5. Karla Says:

    This book was, well typical I guess. It’s hard to describe this book without going totally left or right. I was in love with Skye, she was the only character in this book I found interesting, everyone else seemed two dimensional. I enjoyed it nonetheless, because of Skye.

  6. Henry Says:

    This book is amazing, we started reading it in my high school reading class, and I’ve never looked forward to reading class as much as I am now. This is a must read for all teens, guys and girls, you’ll love it.

  7. poop Says:

    so skyes the dude?

  8. SilentPink Says:

    I just finished reading this. There wasn’t enough emotion. I didn’t care that the girl died. I wasn’t surprised there was a lame twist at the end. This book started with no direction, and ended up nowhere. Gail should have spent more time worrying if her readers would connect with the main character (Matt I believe) and less time on explaining what they ate and who was wearing what.
    1 1/2 stars out of 5.

  9. lola Says:

    I think this book was sensible and extremely interesting,and I do agree you are infact an idiot!You totally ruined the ending!Any how I thought the book was amazing.

  10. Hannah Says:

    This book was amazing! I loved it, and i hate to read books. But this one just drug me in i loved it from the start. This book is just as great as “shattering glass” by gail giles she is a great author. The guy that said that basiclly the book was bad apparentlly just shouldn’t have read the book or put bad a comment about it!

  11. Cera Cech Says:

    This book was by far one of the greatest books I have read… Right next to Clive Barker’s “The Thief of Always”. I could not put this book down… I have read it over and over again… The details, riveting. The Characters, astounding. The plot, Incredible!! I never saw it coming!!!

    Thanks Gail for writing such an amazing book!!

    Cera Jo Cech


Leave a Reply

