Book 6: From The Two Rivers: The Eye of the World, Book 1 (Wheel of Time) by Robert Jordan (2002)

.

fromthetworivers.jpg

Once, I read The Hobbit and wondered who died and made J. R. R. Tolkien king of literature. The book was a mouthful, and afterward I just refused to start reading The Lord of the Rings trilogy at all. I figured if the movie managed to make me fall asleep (I only watched the first one because I wanted to see what the big deal was about Legolas slash Orlando Bloom), surely the book would do an even better job.Well, this book triggers some seriously bad memory. It’s written in the similar style as The Hobbit – which I can’t stand. So after the first three pages, I put it down and never look back.

Leave a Reply

