Book 5: Almost Home by Nora Raleigh Baskin (2003)

.

almosthome.jpg

Cute book. I remember sixth grade. The homework, the bully, the first crush, oh!

One down side is the special appearance of a couple words I highly disapprove of – in a children’s book, that is. I feel like calling Will “gay” or a “fag” is unnecessary, even if those words come from the antagonist’s mouth. Yeah, kids do say them today, but they could easily have been modified into something tamer and family-friendly . . . like “jerkface” or “dumbwhusky.”

I’m not concerned with being politically correct; I’m just trying to protect the children.

One Response to “Book 5: Almost Home by Nora Raleigh Baskin (2003)”

  1. ~ShAyE~ Says:

    I LLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE LOVE YOUR BOOK 12 I AM JUST LIKE WINNIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I WILL GET YOUR NEXT BOOK13


Leave a Reply

